I Choose

I choose the one with whom

I walked on a moonless beach

I choose the one with whom

I sat inside an empty train coach

I choose the one

who stood under a tree

waiting for me.

I choose the one with whom

I shared millions of dreams

I choose the one with whom

I traveled across the seas

I choose the one

who changed my destiny

in a silent mutiny.

I choose the one with whom

I cried a thousand times

I choose the one with whom

I shared a couple of smiles

I choose the one

who will never come back

to my empty sea shack.

Leave a Reply

