Vysehrad, Prague- #WanderfulWednesday

There are few places on earth that cannot be described in words, Vysehrad is one such place. I was spellbound and instantly fell in love with Prague upon my visit to Vysehrad. This place is so calm that even your own footstep sounds like a commotion. Vysehrad has a church and a cemetery within its premise. I usually never visit the cemetery but the cemetery inside the premises of Vysehrad has such an aura that I found myself pulled towards it. The Gothic architecture is beautiful and at times haunting. After entering Vysehrad I felt I was transcended to medieval ages where Highwayman was riding on his horse on the cobbled roads. Let me now take you on a pictorial journey of Vysehrad. Hope you enjoy.

IMG_20170925_142552.jpg

11 thoughts on “Vysehrad, Prague- #WanderfulWednesday

  1. Janaki says:

    Picturesque…..tempted to visit this quiet place. Given the fact that we lead such a chaotic life with all the noise around, a quiet place would be so therapeutic. Thanks for the pictures and the article. Loved it!!

    Liked by 1 person

Did you like my post? Please let me know

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.